Project Fortizar

It has been over three years since my last post, but that does not necessarily mean that I have not been playing Eve. There was a solid year that I put Eve on the shelf due to other cool games and such, but thanks to Evehermit, A Journey Through The Mind, and other awesome blogs, I managed to keep somewhat up to date and interested. There has been nothing of interest to blog about in my little corner of space, and that is the main reason for not blogging. When I log in, it is normally to run missions or mine while I do homework. A lot of the last three years has seen me running around space in an Alpha Clone, as I cannot always justify spending $15 to play casually. Now that the end of the semester is upon me, I can put some of my recent ambitions to work. I understand that many solo pilots with a few alts have built big stuff as a project, but have they blogged about it? Maybe.

I had been stockpiling PI materials for some time now, and now I have a plan to build a Fortizar from scratch. I bought the BPCs for all the required components and shipped them to my little corner of space. I have a series of factory planets that I have set up to dump in all the P1 materials, and at the end of the line, between five factory planets, I get all eight advanced PI materials.

I have 18 planets across my three toons on Red’s account; 13 of those were churning out P1 material that was in abundance in the surrounding systems. I would then buy the missing materials from Dodixie. This whole process was relatively smooth, but it started becoming very expensive to purchase the P1 material and pay all the Customs Office tax. I took a page out of my old book of shooting mindlessly at structures belonging to inactive Corporations. Only this time, the structures were Customs Offices.

2017-08-27

Now you see it

2017-08-29

Now you don’t

A total of six POCOs were replaced with my own, and taxes still exist, but they are lower for all to enjoy. The one thing I failed to research prior to shooting at these things was the reinforcement timer (face palm). After planning the start of the war with the inactive Corp, the reinforcement timer threw all my plans off. A thing or two were learned. Ultimately this was a success, and now I am importing and exporting planet goo in vast amounts. Here is what my five factory planets resemble:

2017-12-14

From P1 to Advanced

I have some new planets for my other toons’ networks in an effort to have to buy less P1 off the market. I have completed only three of the required components for the Fortizar BP, but it is a work in progress, and it is a goal, which I have not had a solid one in a long time. I suppose my motivation for this project is the 11 billion ISK they are currently listed for. I have thought about moving into a wormhole again for the sole purpose of increasing PI output.

This is a very slow process, but it seems blog-worthy for my standards. Is anyone else undertaking any daunting projects? Let me know about them.

As always, thank you for reading. Fly safe!

4 responses to “Project Fortizar

  1. Good luck man! I just started industry on my 2 toons, had no clue all that is involved. My first large build was a Thanatos, almost quit half way through. Glad I didnt, like your PI factory setups, more info on those next?

    • Sure thing my friend. I’ll set up a post to let you know my setup. It’s super convenient once you have it set. I believe I have the mathematicalistics right for maximum efficiency. Thanks for the comment!

  2. Welcome back. I have wondered whether a lack of goal within game is why I’ve lost focus and gone and done other things. Good to hear someone has the stickability for soloing something really big. The WH idea certainly has merit.

    • Even long ago when I was a part of active player Corps it was just as important to have clear and achievable goals as it is in a solo venture. Like you said, focus goes away and interest is lost. Hopefully I can see this through before focus goes away again. Thanks for reading 😁.

Leave a comment