Eve Online: Back to Business

Wormhole business that is. I’ve had my vacation from wormhole life, mining and missioning in hisec, but now I’m back where I belong.

Orca inside the wormhole. Sloooooowly aligning to the POS.

Today is the last day of my 11-day vacation, and luckily for me I have great corp-mates who’ve held the fort down in our wormhole during my time off in hisec. Yesterday my corp-mate was awesome enough to put a rare hisec K162 in our Corp bookmarks, so when I logged in I saw that we had a relatively safe entrance through hisec and I could get the Orca back into the hole…which I did. I was just about as excited and motivated as I was when I first moved in this wormhole. The first thing I did was setup some gas cloud reactions from the huge amount my corp-mates have been stockpiling. Next I sorted out my PI and boy we have a ton of P2’s that I filled up my factory planets with to churn out POS fuel. We already have an over-abundance of PI POS fuel, so I’ll be selling off some excess and replenishing the Corp wallet.

I got gas

After getting the extractors and reactors fired up, I put some BPO’s in the lab for research. Then I started the grind that is clearing out our Cosmic Anomalies, which yielded a surprising amount of Melted Nanoribbons as compared to what I was used to. Good stuff. I proceeded to mine out a couple of Ladar sites we had to add to our already huge stock of raw gas. My Orca alt had trained up some very helpful level 5 skills for mining support (which includes Gas Harvester cycle reduction, since I don’t actually mine the grav sites in here all that often). All he needs now is the Mining Foreman Mindlink to be pretty much perfect as far as bonuses go. Only problem with that is ISK…I need a lot of it to afford that Mindlink. There’s a couple Radar sites that will have to wait until next weekend if my corpmates don’t get to it. Good ISK in those ya know.

In other news, I’ve been thinking about opening the doors to my Corp to some newer players who are industry and PVE focused. Reason being is I want to get some ISK flow through mission tax, and minerals to expand our production of ships and mods, and possibly even T3 products. As of now, we only really harvest wormhole goods and sell them for quick ISK. I’ve been inspired in other blogs I’ve read to make this Corp more business oriented. I have began to miss the teamwork I had in an old Corp with friends that I still keep in touch with in-game, but we’ve kind of drifted apart in the sense of what we want to do in this game.

So, I’m re-inspired and excited about wormhole living. I’m optimistic about the future of my Corp. I’m looking forward to building my Corp and expanding my member-base, also expanding my Corp’s portfolio and ways of generating ISK. If anyone has any sites they use that are helpful in calculating things like buying harvested materials from Corp members at Jita market price +/- a percentage, I’d be very interested. Also, if your Corp is interested in wormhole living, and you’d be interested in joining an alliance who are supportive and professional, let me know in-game or in a comment on this post. I’ll put you in touch with our alliance leaders and we’ll find you a wormhole to call your own. We’ll also help you destroy the customs offices and put up our own POCO’s. Also, if you’re a single player who doesn’t have a Corp, but is interested in mission running and paying less tax, I’d offer a 5% tax rate for you. You’d normally pay 11% in an NPC Corp. If you’d like to try out wormhole living, I’d consider letting you join us after we get to know you.

Thanks for reading.

One response to “Eve Online: Back to Business

Leave a Reply

