Weekend not as expected :-(

I get a 4-day weekend every other week. So naturally I have a list of things I’d like to get done in Eve, as well and in real life. However this weekend was filled with “honey-do’s” (that’s when you have a honey, and she makes you do things, mostly things you don’t want to do). So the couple times I have been able to log on saw almost zero productivity in Eve. My big plan will still happen in about three hours from now, which is  when my third toon will be able to harvest six planets. So by day’s end I will have a total of 18 planets in hisec working for me, includimg a P4 factory planet. If all goes right, I’ll have a Gallente Control Tower in the cooker before I leave for work tomorrow Evening.

I really can’t wait to get my main training again, as my other two toons have been training Interplanetary Consolidation for the last 26+ days. I’m so close to having my solo w-space venture underway that it’s enough for me to push on with the alts for another week or so for basic scan and cloak skills. I might go for a Tengu depending on how a couple ships perform in w-space. I’m fairly proficient at the Gallente racial ships, so I’d like to make those work, but we’ll see. I’ve heard so many great things about the Tengu though. 

My weekend was to be filled with mostly mission running to compensate for the ISK I spent last weekend on Proteus subsystems, but that was before real life stepped in the way. Real life should always come first, but I need my fun too. I don’t have the energy to stay up late on my weekends because I try to switch from a graveyard schedule during my work week, to a normal schedule on my weekends for the family. All yard work things aside, I’m getting very close to being ready to dive into w-space (likely only to be podded right back out again, lol), and hopefully make a boatload of ISK in the process. It’ll be interesting to see how it plays out. I’ve been reading tons of blogs and guides to help me along the way, as I’m not a pioneer here. I also saw that the Eve forums have a dedicated “Wormhole” thread now! That has already given me a wealth of information. Check it out if you haven’t already. 

Another update to come soon. Fly safe.

One response to “Weekend not as expected :-(

Leave a Reply

