Moar Wars, Moar Dead Towers

I’ve been spending most of my time in Eve lately scouting my local space for offline control towers with juicy modules to make my own. There was this tower:

Image

…which belonged to a seemingly inactive Corp, whom I scouted for the better part of a week before I declared war on them. We were happily shooting away at this tower when suddenly, a war target decided to log on. I told my Corp mates to keep an eye out in local for him to show up. No doubt he received warning notifications that his tower was being shot at. After about 20 minutes logged on, the war target logged off again without incident. We finished our mission and turned the tower into a beautiful explosion:

Image

 

Kill link here

 

That very same weekend I was feeling ambitious, so I declared war on a second Corp that I’d been scouting for a while. I had done the same in adding all the known characters in the Corp to my contacts, and to my watch list. The next morning, when the war went live, I logged on and flew my cloaky frigate to the tower to make sure all was still good to shoot at and…there was a nice blue force field surrounding the 6 Mobile Labs that I was eyeballing. So someone decided to log on and ruin my plans of making a few hundred million ISK. 

Not deterred, I waited and scouted yet another Corp who seemed inactive, and owned a medium faction tower with a couple Mobile Labs and some misc. guns and ewar modules. The war went live this morning.

Imagee

 

When I woke up to get the kids ready for school. there was already one of my Corp mates shooting at the tower. In about an hour, he said he went through about 10% of the shield, which was very encouraging knowing that the war targets were not logging in to disrupt our plans.

After only a few hours of shooting, the tower went BOOM in a brilliant supernova. 

Image

We scooped the Mobile Labs and other various modules, which will be taked to the market and sold. As of the time of writing this post, the kill mail is still not showing on Eve-Kill. 

At this point I have one other prospect Corp to declare war on. It’s a real haul with labs, guns and a Corporate Hangar Array! My only hesitation is that it’s a Gallente Large Control Tower…That’s gonna take a while, so I’m waiting for my alt, and the alt of one of my Corp mates  to be trained into the Armageddon fit according to the Corp doctrine. 

That’s all for now. Lots of lasers, lots of labs. Good times.

Thanks for reading.

4 responses to “Moar Wars, Moar Dead Towers

  1. Seems like a nice way to earn some money on the side but is it cost efficient or would you earn more isk per hour just ratting/mining/missioning?

    • You really do earn more ISK/hour doing anything else really. We do that stuff in between wars and shooting towers. This is just our way of having some fun shooting at things and watching big explosions. In all honesty, none of us are really interested in pvp, that’s why I look for inactive corps. The lump sum of ISK is just a bonus. Thanks for the comment.

    • This is true. For whatever reason I’m enjoying it at this time. It makes a purdy explosion, and the modules make for a good payday. Like you said, it’s really a service to the Eve community by freeing up our precious moons for active, productive corps. You’re welcome :-)

Leave a Reply

